Covetous is out! And news on the sequel for All in my Head

So two things…

covetous-front-cover2Covetous, my new thriller release, is out on Kindle!  The preview isn’t live as of 2-11, but you can get the sample and read the first four chapters. I’ve posted the first two chapters here on my blog too. 

COVETOUS is a gritty, dark erotic thriller with a killer on the loose and suspects no one can trust.

I can’t wait to see what readers think of this one! I dipped into writing thrillers with Stranger in my Bed, and I went all out in this one.


And in other news:

I’ve released the second edition of In my Dreams, the sequel to All in my Head.  It’s not wildly different, but I added to the ending. If you have the book already, you can go to “Manage your Kindle and Content” (from the drop down on the Amazon bar at the top) and go the book, then click for the update. You can scroll to the last few chapters for the new material.

inmydreamsThey can finally be together…right?

Avery almost lost Marcus while he was in a coma. She couldn’t think past saving him. Now that he’s awake, she can finally see and touch him, but she can’t hear his thoughts or feel his emotions anymore. What if he doesn’t need her? Marcus wants her to go back to Ashland to catch up in college and fix things with her friends. She’s not ready to face that mess.

Marcus was a gold medalist in Sochi but now he’s stuck in physical therapy, dreaming of being with Avery and returning to his life. Is his snowboarding career over? Will he ever play his guitar or draw again? And can he let Avery be with someone who’s so damaged?

They’re together—but it’s not what they expected. Marcus has a long recovery ahead of him and Avery needs to put her life back together. Can they make it in the real world?

First Peek at Covetous

Covetous is a gritty, dark erotic thriller with a killer on the loose and suspects no one can trust. (Gone Girl meets Fifty Shades of Gray)

Covetous – now available on Amazon!

You can read the Amazon preview by clicking below.

Covetous – upcoming erotic thriller release!

 

A dark erotic thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train

Releasing in February 2016 – This is my longest novel to date and my first thriller of this type! Scroll more.

Detective Allen Hounder desperately needs to uncover the connection between two sets of gruesome murders before more people die. He finds beautiful Lucy Marshall caught in the middle, and he struggles to stay objective while pulled into her charm. He follows the rabbit hole, discovering each suspect has secrets and hidden links to the others. They all have motive…

Lucy doesn’t know who she can turn to. If her boyfriend Luke knew the truth about her, he would have more motive than anyone, but does he know? Her two closest friends are involved—one is even hiding. Lucy wants to hold onto everyone but can’t control the web she’s weaved around herself. She can’t trust anyone anymore, not herself, and not the mysterious stranger leaving messages for her.

COVETOUS is a gritty, dark erotic thriller with a killer on the loose and suspects no one can trust.

Tiny Teaser: (I don’t want to give too much away!)

I just had to wait out their goodbye and try not to puke as they clung to each other. She fit oh so perfectly in his embrace, her smaller body pressed to his, her arms curved around to his back to press her face to his chest, and her knees just slightly bent to contour to his legs. It was a long and needy hug.

The man—Theo—was a little over a foot taller than her, with a long lean body, and skin the color of coffee beans. He could easily be called a beautiful man, the kind you see in Calvin Kline ads.

It was early morning now as they stood entwined on the front porch, hidden behind the thick rhododendron leaves blanketing the columns of the rounded portico. It was an expensive Colonial home; they thought they were refined but it looked flashy to me. Yellow light cast down over them like a harvest moon. It had started to get cold at night and their breath showed in quick little puffs.

Almost done… Nope. Jacqueline stepped outside. She was small and peach complexioned with silky honey colored hair, and she wore a red and flower silk robe—that was probably all she wore.

The first woman lifted her face to press a kiss into Theo’s neck before turning to hug Jacqueline, a tight hug like she didn’t want to leave. She finally did, but before she made it three steps, Theo teased, “Don’t forget me.”

Smile now. You won’t be later.

“I’ll do my best.” She tried not to smile back but the man’s slow curving of his lips was hard to resist. And she never did resist him. Stupid girl. What a mess she made.

She was at the stairs when she gave them one last look before leaving. Could she go any slower?

It was an hour later, just past three, when I slipped past the shrubs and columns and paused at the front door to insert the key. This was really it.

The fragrance of apple-flower potpourri wafted out the door as I opened it. I entered with a bundle under my arm and crept through the house, into the bedroom, rolling a thin tarp out across the bedroom in front of me before silently approaching the end of the bed. A nightlight lit their room, making it easy to creep in without bumping into anything.

They were sound asleep, and I watched his chest rise and fall. She didn’t even look like she was breathing, she was so deep asleep. Their faces were planes and shadows, not that their looks mattered. They didn’t really matter. They just had to be stopped from taking what didn’t belong to them.